Kevin Granata Young Investigator Award

The student or postdoctoral trainee who gives the most outstanding oral presentation at the annual meeting (as judged by the Awards Council) will be awarded the Kevin Granata Award. This award for young investigators comes with a certificate and funds ($1000) that the recipient may use to attend the following year’s meeting. All students and postdoctoral trainees who are members of GCMAS are eligible, and will be automatically considered for this award based on their participation at the annual meeting.

Please note that you must be a current GCMAS Student or Trainee member at the time of abstract submission to be considered.

Past Recipients

2016 Jonathan Gustafson
2015 Rachel Lenhart
2014 Rachel Lenhart
2013 Geoffrey Handsfield
2012 Kat Steele
2011 Kota Takahashi
2010 Melanie Fox
2009 Melanie Fox
2008 Brooke Slavens

Do you like this page?